Growing out of an established firm with a solid reputation and over 40 years in the Tax Preparation business,TaxSlayer has the full expertise of a professional tax service behind it.


Please leave a review of your experience with TaxSlayer.com in the form below.

  Post a Review

 
 
 
Which TaxSlayer package did you complete your tax return with:


 

1000 character limit - characters remaining:
 

Select Your Rating:

  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


*All fields are mandatory!


Thank you for submitting your review!
Please check back within 24 hours to see your review.

Close
Very user friendly from start to submit. My questions were promptly answered. I reccomend Tax Slayer !
2015/03/19
TaxSlayer Premium Edition

This is my first e-mail or post whatever it's called. I was able to do my taxes with only one problem and it was my fault I wrote the wrong number in the box. I being the computer beginner could not figure out how to fix it. I called Phillip and he was the nicest guy ever dealing with my I'm sure stupid questions. So nice and very skilled at his job thanks again . This was a big deal to me.
2015/03/19
TaxSlayer Free Edition

It only took me 15 minutes to do my son's taxes! And 30 minutes to do ours!! This is my second year for my husband and I to use it but my son has been a customer for more than 5 years. They updates are great and has definitely helped the process.
2015/03/18
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Still working on my taxes I'm a slow worker lol! But Slayer is so easy to leave and come back to im going to recommend it to all my friends and family that do their own taxes!!!
2015/03/17
TaxSlayer Premium Edition

rewarding
2015/03/17
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

THANK YOU! This is the only FREE program that I can find that allows ONLINE FILING to include IRS Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness with Insolvency Worksheet - to indicate the receipt of a 1099-C Cancellation of Debt - in my case for the discharge of my entire college loan debt of about $ A Gazillion $. This program allowed me to enter the info from the 1099-C and to fill out Form 982 to show insolvency at the time of the debt discharge so that that $amount was excluded from my "income" - thankfully - ahh... and it was FREE to use. Thank you thank you THANK YOU!!!
2015/03/16
TaxSlayer Free Edition

It only took me 15 minutes to do my taxes!!!! This is my second year as a customer. They updated some things and has definitely speed up the process.
2015/03/15
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

I've been a member since 2006, they are the best, I will never you any other service out there..
2015/03/13
TaxSlayer Military Edition

My husband and I have been faithful customers of TaxSlayer for over 5 years. Best company easy filing help in every entry and they efile too. I will NEVER use anyone else. Thank you TaxSlayer
2015/03/13
TaxSlayer Premium Edition

First year using this product, and found it to be extremely easy. Highly reccommend this service. A++
2015/03/13
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Shout out to Phillip from customer support. Being a tax pro is complicated as it is. He referred me over to some awesome resources. Made mine and my clients life easier. Thank you Phillip
2015/03/12
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

This is my 2nd year using Taxslayer. It is a very user friendly site and the customer service you call when you need help is terrific. They answer right away and help you greatly. Highly recommend.
2015/03/12
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

easy to use, even for an old person. in the past I did my taxes myself. taxslayer saved me money using the correct forms. new laptop and printer were the thorns in my side; yet, I conquered. thanks.
2015/03/11
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

I HAVE USED TAXSLAYER NOW FOR 4 YEARS AND THEY ARE FANTASTIC.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
2015/03/11
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Taxslayer is so user friendly. They are very quick to respond to any questions that we have. My husband and I have filed with them since 2004 and never have had any issues. We recommend them to all our family and friends!
2015/03/09
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Have been using Taxslayer since 2004. It is easy to use and fast, which is helpful when you have 4 kids. I get my taxes done very quickly, accurately, and for a great price. They also support our military with a "Military Edition" which is where my family first heard about them.
2015/03/09
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

I have been using taxslayer.com for almost 3 years, I never had a problem with company, I even get some special discounts. Recently get a discount by using code: DaleJr15 and get 20% Off available on: http://hkcouponcodes.com/taxslayer-promotional-code/
2015/03/08
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Awesome job, TaxSlayer! Easy to follow guides and edit procedures, painless!
2015/03/08
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

A friend told me it it. Love it! I always recommend it to friends.
2015/03/07
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Was a first time user to this program, loved the process! I bought a home this year and was not sure what to report and tax slayer laid it all out in black and white. The video tutorials were super helpful!
2015/03/06
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Been using for 10 years, never had a problem!! They are the best!!
2015/03/05
TaxSlayer Premium Edition

5th year with tax slayer even amended last year [my mistake] quickly] corrected. phone calls for info. on filing 1040X handled with knowledge and respect.
2015/03/04
TaxSlayer Premium Edition

Fantastic! I have been using for 5 years. A friend told me it it. Love it! I always recommened it to friends.
2015/03/04
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

TaxSlayer is great! I have had consistent, good returns when I've filed my taxes with TaxSlayer. Big thank you for providing such an excellent tax preparation service!
2015/03/04
TaxSlayer Free Edition

This is by far the best tax experience/filing we have ever had. The tools and information is extremely user friendly. The process and updates are lightning fast and the filing prices are very reasonable. We expect to use TaxSlayer.com for now on.
2015/03/04
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

i love this software. after being denied as a tax preparer for liberty tax after taking their 10 week class, i chose hr block online to do my taxes, but due to incorrectly entering my last year agi in their software, the only option i had was to get an e-file pin via irs, but no matter how i entered my name, addy, ssn, the e-file pin was denied because "it didnt match their records", & i certainly know my name addy and ssn, so i know i was not inputting it wrong! neither the irs or hr block support could resolve the issue, so i tried tax slayer instead of pulling my hair out. i needed the return $ like jan 1st of this year so any further delays meant who knows what for me. ANYWAY, i was not frustrated with this software and it was sooo easy. i wish there was someone i could hug because right now i am so grateful. and this is the 1st time doing my taxes on my own and couldnt be happier. not having to pay a fee for direct deposit was a gift. im sticking with taxslayer - great name btw!!!
2015/03/04
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Best tax software ever!! I will be recommending TaxSlayer to all my friends and family. This is my first year using TaxSlayer and I wish I would have been using it all along. They make it so easy. I love the support I get. They are just awesome!
2015/03/03
TaxSlayer Free Edition

I love taxslayer i use them every single year. Its easy to use and if you have any questions they respond to you that day. great site for taxes!
2015/03/03
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Great product and a NASCAR supporter! I will be back next year...
2015/03/03
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

This is my second year of using TaxSlayer Military Edition and like we say in the military it's dummy proof. You cannot mess up with the step by step process or even if you use the do it yourself process. Will be using TaxSlayer from now on.
2015/03/03
TaxSlayer Military Edition

My sister had recommended Tax Slayer to me after her and her boyfriend had compared doing their taxes for the year on TurboTax. Her boyfriend had gotten $700 more with using tax slayer back in his taxes, so I decided to give it a try after using Turbo Tax for the past 2 years. I had gotten confused because of my own errors at one point of the return, but once on the line with customer service Rep: Denise Roberson, I was led through the process of fixing my error. (IF DENISE'S MANAGER SEES THIS, GIVE HER A HIGH FIVE! AND A RAISE!!) Once I had gotten finished with using Tax Slayer, I will never go back to Turbo Tax. My refund on turbo tax was summarized to be about $2,200 (their highest rated program); my refund on TaxSlayer (while using premium program) is about $5882. So, it's no wonder why Turbo Tax has a completely free version of their product, because they're making you miss out on SO MUCH MONEY! I'm so HAPPY that I took the time to try out both products this year.
2015/03/01
TaxSlayer Premium Edition

Very easy to work with!
2015/03/01
TaxSlayer Free Edition

Love the ease, the price and have been using for 7 years now since before I was married until having a family of 5 now! Super fast return. Thanks, Tax slayer!
2015/02/28
TaxSlayer Free Edition

Fast, efficient, Easy!!
2015/02/28
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

I have used taxslayer for the past 3 years and am very satisfied.
2015/02/28
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Have used taxslayer for years. Always easy to ise and so convenient. Can do taxes from my cell. Used ask a tax pro this year. So awesome. Easy to understand and answered pretty fast. Will use next year as always.
2015/02/27
TaxSlayer Premium Edition

overall satisfied,sure beats what liberty tax charges,and i got my federal in 5 days this year,filedf on thur.pm,got my refund direct deposited tues. am.amazing!
2015/02/26
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

TaxSlayer is an excellent serivce, will be using it again for next year !
2015/02/26
TaxSlayer Free Edition

This is my third year using TaxSlayer and won't be the last. This year I used the "ask a pro" feature and could not be more pleased with the service each time I contacted the "pro" how quickly and efficiently they helped answer my questions through email and/or on the phone. I am completely satisfied with TaxSlayer!
2015/02/25
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

I have used Tax Slayer for several years now, it is the best that I have ever used.
2015/02/25
TaxSlayer Free Edition

Easy,Fast, Friendly, and less costly!
2015/02/25
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Pretty easy to navigate and use for a first time user of the software.
2015/02/24
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Simple and straightforward. Thank you guys.
2015/02/24
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

This is the third time using TaxSlayer using this program. It is very easy and neat way to go.
2015/02/24
TaxSlayer Premium Edition

Great services very easy to do your Taxes. Provide all necessary information to completed step by step This is my second year that I use the Free Edition I will be recommended to every one Thanks
2015/02/24
TaxSlayer Free Edition

Quick simple and easy. Was my first time but will not be my last thanks.
2015/02/23
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Program was user friendly will use again next year. Thanks Tax Slayer
2015/02/23
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

Tax Slayer was great!
2015/02/23
TaxSlayer Free Edition

I think Tax Slayer is awesome! It's easy and convenient, also you can't beat the price! I would recommend to anyone!
2015/02/23
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

This is the 3rd year I have used TaxSlayer and I think it is very customer friendly!
2015/02/23
TaxSlayer Classic Edition

TaxSlayer Terms of Service

Please read the Terms of Service below. They cover the terms and conditions that apply to your use of this website (the "Website," or "Site"). TaxSlayer, LLC. ("TaxSlayer") may change the Terms of Service from time to time. By continuing to use the Site following such modifications, you agree to be bound by such modifications to the Terms of Service.

General Terms and Conditions. In consideration of use of the Site, you agree to: (a) provide true, accurate, current and complete information about yourself as prompted by the registration page and (b) to maintain and update this information to keep it true, accurate, current and complete. If any information provided by you is untrue, inaccurate, not current or incomplete, TaxSlayer has the right to terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the Site. You agree not to resell or transfer the Site or use of or access to the Site.

You acknowledge and agree that you must: (a) provide for your own access to the World Wide Web and pay any service fees associated with such access, and (b) provide all equipment necessary for you to make such connection to the World Wide Web, including a computer and modem or other access device.

By using the TaxSlayer.com web site, including any applets, software, and content contained therein, you agree that use of the Site is entirely at your own risk. THE SITE IS PROVIDED "AS IS," WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, ANY WARRANTY FOR INFORMATION, DATA, SERVICES, UNINTERRUPTED ACCESS, OR PRODUCTS PROVIDED THROUGH OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SITE. SPECIFICALLY, TAXSLAYER DISCLAIMS ANY AND ALL WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO: (1) ANY WARRANTIES CONCERNING THE AVAILABILITY, ACCURACY, USEFULNESS, OR CONTENT OF INFORMATION, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES AND (2) ANY WARRANTIES OF TITLE, WARRANTY OF NON-INFRINGEMENT, WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. THIS DISCLAIMER OF LIABILITY APPLIES TO ANY DAMAGES OR INJURY CAUSED BY ANY FAILURE OF PERFORMANCE, ERROR, OMISSION, INTERRUPTION, DELETION, DEFECT, DELAY IN OPERATION OR TRANSMISSION, COMPUTER VIRUS, COMMUNICATION LINE FAILURE, THEFT OR DESTRUCTION OR UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO, ALTERATION OF, OR USE OF RECORD, WHETHER FOR BREACH OF CONTRACT, TORTUOUS BEHAVIOR, NEGLIGENCE, OR UNDER ANY OTHER CAUSE OF ACTION.

NEITHER TAXSLAYER NOR ANY OF ITS EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, SUCCESSORS, ASSIGNS, AFFILIATES, WEBSITE CO-BRANDING PROVIDERS OR CONTENT OR SERVICE PROVIDERS SHALL BE LIABLE TO YOU OR OTHER THIRD PARTY FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF USE OF SERVICE OR INABILITY TO GAIN ACCESS TO OR USE THE SERVICE OR OUT OF ANY BREACH OF ANY WARRANTY. BECAUSE SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF LIABILITY FOR CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES, THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. IN SUCH STATES, THE RESPECTIVE LIABILITY OF TAXSLAYER, ITS EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, SUCCESSORS, ASSIGNS, AFFILIATES, WEBSITE CO-BRANDING PROVIDERS AND CONTENT OR SERVICE PROVIDERS RESPECTIVE LIABILITY IS LIMITED TO THE GREATEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY SUCH STATE LAW.

TaxSlayer is the owner and/or authorized user of any trademark, registered trademark and/or service mark appearing at this Web Site, and is the copyright owner or licensee of the content and/or information on this Website including but not limited to any screens appearing at the Site. You may not download and/or save a copy of any of the screens except as otherwise provided in these Terms of Service, for any purpose. However, you may print a copy of the information on this Site for your personal use or records. If you make other use of this Site, except as otherwise provided above, you may violate copyright and other laws of the United States, other countries, as well as applicable state laws and may be subject to penalties. TaxSlayer does not grant any license or other authorization to any user of its trademarks, registered trademarks, service marks, or other copyrightable material or other intellectual property, by placing them on this Website.

TaxSlayer reserves the right to change any information on this Website including but not limited to revising and/or deleting features or other information without prior notice. Clicking on certain links within this Website might take you to other web sites for which TaxSlayer assumes no responsibility of any kind for the content, availability or otherwise. (See "Links from and to this Website" below.) The content presented at this Site may vary depending upon your browser limitations.

User Conduct On the Site.

While using the Site, you may not:

  • restrict or inhibit any other user from using and enjoying the Site; or
  • post or transmit any unlawful, fraudulent, libelous, defamatory, obscene, pornographic, profane, threatening, abusive, hateful, offensive, or otherwise objectionable information of any kind, including without limitation any transmissions constituting or encouraging conduct that would constitute a criminal offense, give rise to civil liability, or otherwise violate any local, state, national or foreign law, including without limitation the U.S. export control laws and regulations; or
  • post or transmit any advertisements, solicitations, chain letters, pyramid schemes, investment opportunities or schemes or other unsolicited commercial communication (except as otherwise expressly permitted by TaxSlayer) or engage in spamming or flooding; or
  • post or transmit any information or software which contains a virus, trojan horse, worm or other harmful component; or
  • post, publish, transmit, reproduce, distribute or in any way exploit any information, software or other material obtained through the Site for commercial purposes (other than as expressly permitted by the provider of such information, software or other material); or
  • upload, post, publish, transmit, reproduce, or distribute in any way, information, software or other material obtained through the Site which is protected by copyright, or other proprietary right, or derivative works with respect thereto, without obtaining permission of the copyright owner or rightholder; or
  • upload, post, publish, reproduce, transmit or distribute in any way any component of the Site itself or derivative works with respect thereto, as the Site is copyrighted as a collective work under U.S. copyright laws.

TaxSlayer has no obligation to monitor the Site. However, you acknowledge and agree that TaxSlayer has the right to monitor the Site electronically from time to time and to disclose any information as necessary or appropriate to satisfy any law, regulation or other governmental request, to operate the Site properly, or to protect itself or its customers. TaxSlayer will not intentionally monitor or disclose any private electronic-mail message unless required by law. TaxSlayer reserves the right to refuse to post or to remove any information or materials, in whole or in part, that, in its sole discretion, are unacceptable, undesirable, inappropriate or in violation of these Terms of Service.

Unless otherwise indicated for a particular communication, any communications or material of any kind that you e-mail, post or otherwise transmit through this Website, including data, questions, comments or suggestions ("your Communications") will be treated as non-confidential and nonproprietary. In addition, TaxSlayer is free to use any ideas, concepts, know-how or techniques contained in your Communications for any purpose including, but not limited to, developing and marketing products using such information without compensation to you.

Failure to Comply With Terms and Conditions and Termination. You acknowledge and agree that TaxSlayer may terminate your password or account or deny you access to all or part of the Site without prior notice if you engage in any conduct or activities that TaxSlayer in its sole discretion believes violate any of the terms and conditions, violate the rights of TaxSlayer, or is otherwise inappropriate for continued access.

You acknowledge and agree that TaxSlayer may in its sole discretion deny you access through TaxSlayer to any materials stored on the Internet, or to access third party services, merchandise or information on the Internet through TaxSlayer, and TaxSlayer shall have no responsibility to notify any third-party providers of services, merchandise or information nor any responsibility for any consequences resulting from lack of notification.

You agree to defend, indemnify and hold TaxSlayer and its affiliates harmless from any and all claims, liabilities, costs and expenses, including reasonable attorneys' fees, arising in any way from your use of the Site or the placement or transmission of any message, information, software or other materials through the Site by you or users of your account or related to any violation of these Terms of Service by you or users of your account.

Links from and to this Website. You acknowledge and agree that TaxSlayer and any of its website co-branding providers have no responsibility for the accuracy or availability of information provided by linked sites. Links to external web sites do not constitute an endorsement by TaxSlayer or its website co-branding providers of the sponsors of such sites or the content, products, advertising or other materials presented on such sites.

Information in the many web pages that are linked to TaxSlayer's Website comes from a variety of sources. Some of this information comes from official TaxSlayer licensees, but much of it comes from unofficial or unaffiliated organizations and individuals, both internal and external to TaxSlayer. TaxSlayer does not author, edit, or monitor these unofficial pages or links. You acknowledge and agree that TaxSlayer and its Website Co-branding Providers shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with use of or reliance on any such content, goods or services available on such external sites or resources.

Other Information. TaxSlayer is taking reasonable and appropriate measures, including encryption, to ensure that your personal information is disclosed only to those specified by you. However, the Internet is an open system and we cannot and do not guarantee that the personal information you have entered will not be intercepted by others and decrypted.

If you wish to make purchases through the Site, you may be asked by the merchant or information or service provider from whom you are making the purchase to supply certain information, including credit card or other payment mechanism information. You agree not to hold TaxSlayer liable for any loss or damage of any sort incurred as a result of any such dealings with any merchant or information or service provider through the Site. You agree that all information you provide any merchant or information or service provider through the Site for purposes of making purchases will be accurate, complete and current. The merchants and information and service providers offering merchandise, information and services through the Site set their own prices and may change prices or institute new prices at any time. You agree to pay all charges incurred by users of your account and credit card or other payment mechanism at the prices in effect when such charges are incurred. You also will be responsible for paying any applicable taxes relating to purchases through the Site.

IRS Circular 230 Notice. Nothing in our communications with you (including, but not limited to, any emails, web site content, attachments, enclosures or other accompanying materials) relating to any federal tax transaction or matter are considered to be "covered opinions" as described in Circular 230.

Miscellaneous. The Terms of Service and the relationship between you and TaxSlayer shall be governed by the laws of the State of Georgia without regard to its conflict of law provisions. You and TaxSlayer agree to submit to the personal and exclusive jurisdiction of the courts located within the state of Georgia.

The failure of TaxSlayer to exercise or enforce any right or provision of the Terms of Service shall not constitute a waiver of such right or provision. If any provision of the Terms of Service is found by a court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, the parties nevertheless agree that the court should endeavor to give effect to the parties' intentions as reflected in the provision, and the other provisions of the Terms of Service remain in full force and effect.

Pricing. By using this site you acknowledge and agree that TaxSlayer provides listing prices only as a guide. Pricing is determined at the time or print/efile and is subject to change at any time without prior notice.

All prices here, and on all outward facing TaxSlayer.com sites, are subject to change at any time without notice. Price is determined at the time of print and/or efile. Published prices are meant only as a guide and are not a guarantee.

Form 1040EZ is the simplest form to fill out.
You may use Form 1040EZ if you meet all the following conditions:


If you file Form 1040EZ, you cannot itemize deductions or claim any adjustments to income or tax credits (other than the earned income credit).